Incommunicado

Hiding
away from prying eyes
not being anywhere
anyone could find me

Incommunicado
a state of being
being for the most part
lost within myself, lost to the world
as if the world cared at all,

Existing
in an other time frame,
still visible to those around me
not appearing different
living, breathing, all the normal things
just not within the realm
not where I otherwise might be,

My mind skipped a beat
while my heart went on a lark
my memories yanked and pulled
driving me to the edge, pulling me back
kicked themselves with forgetting
suppressing the urge to lash out

Incommunicado
existing in a most visible way
greeting others around me
as if I always existed in this time line
wondering why, I lived another place
wondering why, l lived another life,

If you saw me, walking down the street
looking like someone, you once knew
daring to tap me on the shoulder
spin me around, awaiting recognition
disappointment replaces

Just being somewhere else
not anywhere in particular
not wanting to expose who might be
walking down the street
living in this body
existing with these thoughts

Just being somewhere else
you see….

Leave a Reply

