Posted in Poetry, Prose, Prose California

Left Behind

My love, my love
once took me
changing the way
I thought, what I read
how I wrote,

My love
one-sided was it
as she loved
someone else,

She spoke of
The Bards
which storytellers
we were,
weaving our prose
around each others
pen tips, not caring
not loving, each other

Just writers, we were
and how she, what she
left me, still lingering
today,

My love and I parted
though she continued
to love someone else
another woman, another man
experiencing the best of both
worlds,

We parted as friends
while I took my love
and packed it away
saving it for some other day,

Not rhyming poets
were we,

Nor lovers, not she

not she….

Author:

Just an American lost in Denmark. The past few weeks being back in the good old USA. It is like Aliens have taken over my mind, changing it from what I knew to what I know. It might be the heat, or it might be the influence of hearing English 24 hours a day, but whatever the cause, it is only temporary while dealing with this time and space.

Leave a Reply

