Posted in Poetry, Prose, Prose California

Nirvana Waiting

My thoughts
cloudy as of late
thought about how
lacking sunny places
and shadow spaces

Wondering
what powers that be
having deciding my fate
a job left undone,
only being one,

I sought outside
shady images cowered
hiding from the noonday sun

I laughed
while the sun sought out
the shadow spaces

Leaving me laughing
while the heat burned
my skin, unprotected
felt the warmth,
the redness growing
my eyes shaded

Sitting under a fig tree
imagining myself, waiting

The garden wall to ascend
Nirvana waiting….

Author:

Nothing to waste your time on.

Leave a Reply

