I Warned Her

I asked her
warned her
not to play with me
not to play with my
emotions,

She laughed
throwing her head back
her hair blurring my sight
the sight of that smile
on her face,

She knew
how to twist me
around her finger
she knew what to say
she knew what to do

I was not to be toyed with
my life, my feelings
all that I had,
were my own,
were in my control.

She acknowledged
she acquiesced
bowing to my wishes
accepting the premise
that I was my own master
that I was in control

Right until
she took it away from me

again…

Leave a Reply

