My Recurring Dream

Digging
something is buried
something that needs to remain
where it is,
lest the truth is found out
time goes by
other dreams, other thoughts
then, that dream occurs
again,
digging, placing something
somewhere, where no one else
should be looking
but they are,
the dream is gone
not to think about again
not to worry about again,
it exists, though
my recurring dream
my nightmare
my hiding something
something not spoken of
something that never should
have been buried, but was
someone is looking
someone is digging
where they shouldn’t be
where they shouldn’t be
looking,
I fear for that dream
I fear for waking
and remembering what
remembering what I have buried
remembering what I never should have
buried, covered up
forgotten again, until
until that dream, read nightmare
returns again,

returns again

Leave a Reply

