Posted in Denmark, Poetry, Prose

The Father of All Storms

My roof still is being pesky
leaking and the like,
the people around me, have asked
have I solved the trouble,
have I fixed the leak?
the Father of all storms
visited me the other day
I’ll be waiting for the Mother to do the same
but if they act like my own parents
then there won’t be a dry eye in the house
with my Mother yelling, and my Father drinking
and I am wondering, why I wanted to remember
about my Mother Father roof and its questionable
being tight-lipped ways, while I am on the inside
looking out, on my new room, being outside
with the Mother Father Storm, wanting in……

Author:

Nothing to waste your time on.

Leave a Reply

