Posted in Denmark, Life, Travel

An Evening in Aalborg Denmark

In the City of Aalborg, Denmark where I reside, a yearly event occurred last night. It is called Regatta, which according to English Oxford Dictionaries means:

A sporting event consisting of a series of boat or yacht races.

Usually it is just some ships docked at the harbor with a number of stages set up offering music and ambience to the residents of Aalborg.

This year was no exception.

regatta_oversigt

There was music, speed boat races, events and playground for Children, and the event I experienced: Semi-finale in Firework Competition (in Denmark) between 3 competitors.

I ended up experiencing the firework show on my favorite wooden ship from 1899, Jens Krogh, and in the middle of the Limfjord Canal, a bit closer to the Firework Show than the rest of the audience present.

brittaletfireworksjenskrogh1

Jens Krogh.

loajenskr

Danish ship called LOA.

nightshipsrussian_music

Russian Ship named Mir (peace) on left, Utzon Hus in middle, where the music took place.

russianshipshipssunset

Sunset in Aalborg 2245 (10:45pm)

utzon_closeup

One of the tops of Utzon House.

I apologize for not posting more about Aalborg, but I’ve been busy emptying my head of my random thoughts. There was a time when I was less fond of Denmark, mainly because it wasn’t California, but sink or swim, I decided to accept it as my home at long last.

Author:

Nothing to waste your time on.

One thought on “An Evening in Aalborg Denmark

Leave a Reply

