All My Friends

All my friends
keep telling me
being with you
is wrong

All my friends
keep warning me
the likes of you is
not for the likes of me

All my friends
would never do me wrong
tell me lies, break my heart

All my friends
reminding me
what to do, what to say

All my friends
there for me
there when others are not

All my friends
were though gone
that one day

All my friends
never saw, what I saw
who was there

All my friends
will never understand
never know love

All my friends
have abandoned me now
because I’ve chosen over them

The likes of you…

Leave a Reply

