Seeing Her, Within

Not seeing her
the longest of longs
the time without knowing
or suspecting

Seeing her
the inside, the out
realizing the difference
between the two
the difference being what I
understood of myself

Knowing me, would translate to
knowing her, if that could explain
what she is, how she thinks
why she wants to know me
why she would want to spend
her life with me?

Seeing her within
seeing her without

Without me
is something, I

Can’t understand
and won’t
understand…

Leave a Reply

