Posted in Canada, Poetry, Prose

Bowing Down

I bow down to you
my partner in crime
our words reflect the joys
and the sorrows
of living,

How I wish,
that our paths would cross
more than those few times
that have graced us
and drawn us closer,

I look forward
to our repartee
the exchanging of words
of thoughts, and of memories
shared,

Despite the differences
and what time and space
has done to our closeness

We are still close enough
to share thoughts of one another,
and hold them close to our hearts,

I bow down to you
my friend of friends

I bow down to you……

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

Leave a Reply

