Posted in Poetry, Prose

Back Then, Seeing the Younger You

Who were you
way back when
looking at the camera
being young, and yet,

Did you see into your future
just waiting for the moment
to break free from those around you
wanting to mold you into what they
wanted..

Who am I
looking at the you, then
wondering what life held in store
for you
waiting for that moment
that breath of time, when
when our lives would cross,

Did you know how difficult
you were when we met?

Did you know how much work it was
winning you over to me, to my side?

Did you know that it would be the turning point
for your life and mine?

Back then, in that photograph
when I saw the younger you
smiling as if,

As if you knew, somehow…

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

Leave a Reply

