When Love My Tragedy, Was

When I young
and in love, was
-then feeling the pain
-the ups and downs
finally finding someone,
then losing her again,

The time spent alone
when love was my tragedy
filled my whole world,
never-ending
a whole life without love,

Funny how little time
it really was,
when I younger and
more foolish, was
thinking my life to be over
when it only had yet begun,

Now that I older, am
wondering how I would
have ended up, if
my first love
and I

were together today…..

Leave a Reply

