Posted in Life, Poetry

In The Mists

Standing
while others looked
being almost invisible
in the mists
while others looked
the water droplets formed
along my skin, clinging
while others looked
wanting never to resurface
wanting never to be found
wanting never to see the sun
while she shared this part of the earth
together with me,
while others looked for me
I found a new place to hide
a new place to hide my emotions
my emotional response to her lack
of the same,

Being almost invisible
in the mists, while she
while she, and the others looked
for me….

Author:

Just an American lost in Denmark. The past few weeks being back in the good old USA. It is like Aliens have taken over my mind, changing it from what I knew to what I know. It might be the heat, or it might be the influence of hearing English 24 hours a day, but whatever the cause, it is only temporary while dealing with this time and space.

Leave a Reply

