One Day, Completed

One day,
another day
a long line,
a necklace
of pearl days, stretching
between my fingers,
the sun riding along
the string,
swirling
around my finger
never stopping
my life’s ellipse
fingering the seasons
stopping on this day
a Danish spring day
chasing the sun
chasing me
The years fly by
over my head
the sun shines
again

swirling around my finger…

Author: notthedane56

My heathen tendencies are waiting to blossom at the Mid-Summer Evening in Denmark. In a Country that professes to have an overwhelming population of believers in the Christian Faith, I am always reassured by their pagan ways, at least one night per year. I won't be throwing myself on the bonfire, but I plan on being warmed by the thoughts of the fun-loving Danes, burning witches at the stake, while singing songs and drinking beer!

Leave a Reply

