Women, Foreign

Some might argue
vigorously, vehemently
that foreign women
have tended to herald
my downfall in this life,

All women, considered
by me to be foreign,
could be the explanation,
the reason for doing what
I do,
and why…

Author: notthedane56

My heathen tendencies are waiting to blossom at the Mid-Summer Evening in Denmark. In a Country that professes to have an overwhelming population of believers in the Christian Faith, I am always reassured by their pagan ways, at least one night per year. I won't be throwing myself on the bonfire, but I plan on being warmed by the thoughts of the fun-loving Danes, burning witches at the stake, while singing songs and drinking beer!

Leave a Reply

