Clear Intentions

My clearest intentions
not containing
my otherwise
clouded thoughts
tended to scream
with confusion,

Not unlike when
I chased her out
of my otherwise clockwork
existence,
setting my mice free
letting them do the dirty work
for me,

Never wanting to admit
that her existence and mine
were inexplicably linked
only finding our way
by the sounding of fog horns
warning us of bad weather ahead,

Her and I,
our relationship
never clear enough to see,
and never foggy enough
to stop looking
for each other…

Leave a Reply

