Posted in Poetry, Prose

I Worry

I tend to worry a bit
when others consider me
their mentor,
I’d be worried
if that wise sage
was telling people how to do
how to live, and influencing them
to do just that,
whatever that was, is or, could be
making them the same
molding them,
like cutting pieces of paper
littering the floor with the non-essentials
perhaps that being the important part
they would have needed
to become what destiny
had chosen for them, before I
came and messed things up
with my otherwise lack of believing
in my own destiny, without having
a mentor to guide me,
after all….

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

Leave a Reply

