Posted in Poetry, Prose

Jealous, I Would Be

Jealous, I would be
if you really mine, were
wanting to strike out
at those that desired you
fighting for your charms
and passions, promised
rising above, my less than admirable
my cowardly acts, of showing my teeth
embarrassing myself, and you in the process
of thinking that I, alone would do

Jealous, I would be
but only if, thought I could
win your attention

Win your love

Jealously not existing
in your pretty head,
for who would desire me
fight for my charms
a night of passion?

Win my love?

Jealousy
suits us not,
but finding a substitute
for wayward feelings

Easy, is not…

Author:

American living in Denmark.

Leave a Reply

