Posted in Poetry, Prose

My Smiling Photo Thoughts

Of times long gone
when negatives and
torn photographs
attempted to define
the person that I was,
The smiles, that I wore
over the frowns now forgotten
The memory, untarnished
in the purity of the moment
The silver crystals exploding
capturing the light of my youth
Now seen from my future
digital self,
paling in crystal clear detail
of my current memory lacking
pixels…..

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

Leave a Reply

