Posted in Life, Poetry, Prose

Elephants Charging

Elephants charging
dust rising,
the ground is shaking
and me?
I find myself, somewhere
between those elephants
and someone, who tests
jet engines, on a fairground,
where an all-horn band is
practicing, loudly,
The elephants, the jet-engine
the all-horn band, and my wife
who is asking me, why in the world
my head is aching without stop,
makes me wonder why I chose to go
to sleep in the first place, then awaking
with an elephant-jet-engine-all horn-wife-headache
which after taking the amount of pain-killers
of which, I was allowed, and thinking calm
non elephant all horn wife jet engine thoughts
but it still is saying, boom boom, boom to me?

and I like the sight of Elephants, anyway…

Author:

American living in Denmark.

Leave a Reply

