Silver Thoughts, Golden Wishes

Not being with you
increases the difficulty
of consoling you
when you hurt,

I can write ream of words
letters, and well-wishes
without really getting to touch
the beauty that is you,

My silver thoughts and golden wishes
sent across the airwaves, the synapses
across the cosmic ether, the spaces
between your smile and mine,

The seconds between thinking of you
then thinking of you again
comprise my warmest wishes
my fondest hopes and most loving
feelings, those which are mine alone
to give

More words
being only pale reminders
of our otherwise rich conversations
when we are sitting closer
than others would deem proper

being yours truly
with all my fondest thoughts

-me

Leave a Reply

