Barren Rock Faces

Warmed by the sun
the granite shimmers
like pyrite
in my golden summer,

The smallest cloud
casts shadows, coldly
upon my otherwise
warm-like day
setting my memory
back a bit
not wanting other
than good to come, of its
recollections,

Sitting, along inclined planes
watching the clouds play
in the endless sky
Wondering how long, I
will be permitted to enjoy
this sunny feeling
called life….

Author: notthedane56

My heathen tendencies are waiting to blossom at the Mid-Summer Evening in Denmark. In a Country that professes to have an overwhelming population of believers in the Christian Faith, I am always reassured by their pagan ways, at least one night per year. I won't be throwing myself on the bonfire, but I plan on being warmed by the thoughts of the fun-loving Danes, burning witches at the stake, while singing songs and drinking beer!

Leave a Reply

