Her Cloudy Disposition

Her cloudy disposition
liked to rain on my parade
She loved to thunder into the room
making a big splash, wherever she went
My rainbow conjectures,
were often overruled, by a sudden flash
of 30,000 Kelvins,
Lightning quick to point out, she was
being hotter than the sun
Way brighter than the likes of me,
having only my Sunshiny thoughts,
possessing only a dry wit, and arid intentions
rather lackluster,
in the larger astral sphere

She just couldn’t weather my lesser
forecast aspirations….

Author: notthedane56

My heathen tendencies are waiting to blossom at the Mid-Summer Evening in Denmark. In a Country that professes to have an overwhelming population of believers in the Christian Faith, I am always reassured by their pagan ways, at least one night per year. I won't be throwing myself on the bonfire, but I plan on being warmed by the thoughts of the fun-loving Danes, burning witches at the stake, while singing songs and drinking beer!

Leave a Reply

