She Teased and Cajoled

Coaxing a smile
from my dour disposition
a trick making her a magician
of sorts, conjuring with her
magic wand,
“Abracadabra”, she intoned
“I wish…..”
What did she wish, I wondered aloud?
“Say the magic words to me”, she whispered
softly so, as to make me crane my neck
closer to her yet,
waving her wand, enticing
those words, 3
possessing a special magic of their own,
her lips, inviting,
close enough to kiss,
“Say those words” waving her wand again, she said
Mesmerized, was I
In love, I – you
Those words, 3
Those words….

Leave a Reply

