Driving Her Memory

I’ve been driving her memory
out and about
trying to take it down the road
this time for good,,
She took me for a ride
-the ride of my life
Through ups and downs
tears and laughter
the ultimate destination
-being together,
She left me at last
a journey, I couldn’t take
not this time, anyway,
She’s out traveling on her own
a trip not always chosen,
God, I wish she had waited for me
instead of standing here
on life’s highway,
alone

Author: notthedane56

My early morning thoughts have been spilling out upon my virtual paper, still free of worldwide computer vira, as far as I know? Just think, if my words actually were the result of an infection, corrupting and twisting the truth as others know it? Sounds a bit like blogging...

Leave a Reply

