Posted in Denmark, Dogs, Travel

Dog Day Near Ålbæk, Denmark

While celebrating my mother in-law’s birthday at my sister in-law’s holiday cottage, the dogs had their day.

I’d like to say that the sunshine was strong enough to ward off the incessant winds, but that would be stretching the truth a bit too much. The 8 degrees Celsius felt more like 4 degrees, but wearing a good, heavy winter coat and having a dog’s determination, made the day a bit more palatable in the April breeze.

After we reached the beach, the Kattegat Sea glistened in the April Sun, but the dogs just continued in their dog ways, and took no note of me and my observations.

Then we returned to the party, as could be seen,

as we neared the Danish Flag, Dannebrog, once again.

I’ve saved a few of the best photos for the end of this blog, in full size to capture the full effect of the day. Enjoy!

IMG_7269IMG_7277IMG_7283

IMG_7250

Source: Google Maps App. Apple iPhone 4s.

IMG_7252

Source: Google Maps App. Apple iPhone 4s.

Only 21 minutes, until I ran out of Denmark……..

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

One thought on “Dog Day Near Ålbæk, Denmark

Leave a Reply

