Posted in Learning, Life

When I Was Younger

I wish, somebody had told me
when I was younger, what it was like
to be older,
They probably did, but who would listen to some
old person, who wasted their whole life,
not accomplishing anything to teach others about?

Now that I am older, but not a bit wiser, why should I
think that I would be able to tell some young person
what it is like being older?

I’m not even sure if the young me and the old me could see
eye to eye on things, because both of us would not believe
the other, or would waste time on telling me, him things
that we didn’t think about doing, or haven’t done yet,
because we were too stubborn to listen to each other!

And those things are only visible to me now, being old, young
that I am….

Author:

Nothing to waste your time on.

Leave a Reply

