No Fool

There is no fool
like an old fool,
and on Fool’s Day
no less, or that is what
she told me,

If I had a half a mind,
which would make me
even more foolish,
I’d tell her
what kind of a Fool,
I really was,

1 April is that day
that fools like us
should remember why
we found each other
in the first place!

Or, is that just
Foolish Thinking
on my part?

Author: notthedane56

Blogging seems to have changed other people's opinion about me. Never would they have thought that I would take such a step to reveal my innermost thoughts in that way, but then not everyone is strong enough to understand such brilliant madness?

Leave a Reply

