Sleeping, and its ails, cures

Sometimes, sleeping
seems the best cure,
for that what ails me,

The bitter breath

of the day past,

the aches and pains of lost

conversations, lovers never having heard

“I Love You”, uttered for the flrst,

-for the last time,

The gentle thoughts

of what sleep might bring, are torn

and ripped from my memory, into

the dreams which have decided if I am to live

-or to die,

To die a thousand deaths, night after night

or, to sleep peacefully, along someone, who dares

to share my fate, together with me

 

The rest, the anguished thoughts

the lovers scorned, vanish

with the light through the windows,

The angels and devils of sleep, gone away

 

Until I chance to sleep, again

Author: notthedane56

Blogging seems to have changed other people's opinion about me. Never would they have thought that I would take such a step to reveal my innermost thoughts in that way, but then not everyone is strong enough to understand such brilliant madness?

Leave a Reply

