Dead On My Feet

My legs have gone out
for a walk on the Wild Side
today,

I wish they’d have told me
that so many hours would pass
before I could rest them again,
but they had a mind of their own,

My toes are humming as well,
I would hum along, but I don’t recognize
the tune?

I think, my socks are welded onto my feet,
or they’ve gone charcoal grey in color,
along the way?

Don’t pity me, really
because the foot massage lady is on the way
-but I might be asleep,

before she arrives in Denmark
from Canada…

I’ll just hum a little tune, while I wait
and hope that the Foot Fairy is kind to me
while I sleep,

while I……….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

One thought on “Dead On My Feet

Leave a Reply

