Being Tired

Being tired
such an unnecessary waste
of energy

I would rather use
my tiredness, later on
in my life, when I have
much less to accomplish
than today,

I might just
write down my tired time
on a piece of paper,
reminding me to redeem
my tired shares later
when I am old and grey

“Have you saved up
for your retirement?”
– some might ask.

“Yes”, the answer might be
but I really didn’t care to answer
-nor did I want to go to the mailbox
-and post my tired hours
-and register their existence

being much too tired
to do so, you know……

Author: notthedane56

Blogging seems to have changed other people's opinion about me. Never would they have thought that I would take such a step to reveal my innermost thoughts in that way, but then not everyone is strong enough to understand such brilliant madness?

Leave a Reply

