Tapping Her Fingers

Tapping her fingers
the tune, escapes me
but it caused a throbbing
in my head,

How I longed
for her to stop, but tapping
she did, incessantly
and then,

Suggesting
that she trimmed those nails
to accommodate, my head
aching, and my thoughts,
cluttered,

I am merely, she said
tapping out the tune
of the song, that I will be singing
when you are no longer present
to irritate my fingers,
by asking stupid questions
which make me ignore
your existence,

Like now

Then, the tapping
stopped….

Leave a Reply

