Helping a Friend

Helping a friend
in need, is no trouble
at all,
I know that it would be
reciprocated,
without question

One of the strengths
of friendship
is the unknown ability
to offer comfort, when the person
hurting,
can’t see the need for it
themselves,

The smallest things
can be the tiniest of words
or collection, thereof
to trigger a response,
or silent acquiescence
conjured together
to bring forth a smile,

I don’t haven any
magic formula, or
posses the qualities
of mind reading, but I listen
I imagine, and I attempt
to soothe and comfort
by using my words,
and my thoughts

The time taken
for such things, is the best
part of having friends,

like you…..

Author: notthedane56

My imagination has been a bit sticky lately. Kind of like the floor at the movies, with soda pop being spilled about, while the kids are spitting popcorn at each other. God how I miss the good old days, when I could remember, what that really meant!

Leave a Reply

