Cause and Effect

The cheese melted

-the dog yawned, one ear rose

 

The door slammed, the wind blew

the door slammed anew

 

My heart ached

breaking my concentration,

which broke the picture frame, with her

 

The floor creaked,

refrigerator light, darkened

some cheese exited the kitchen

the dog stopped yawning, and listened

 

A tail wagged

I thought of her again,

the cheese was hunted

by 4 paws 4

 

I tried to drive her

out of my memory,

at least before, my wife found

my key chain, with her

 

-picture, shattered

-the dog reveling in cheese heaven

-the door slamming, my wife leaving

-the wind blowing, my heart mending

 

-my concentration

 

what of my concentration….?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

