Posted in Canada, Denmark, Prose, Relationships, Stories - Winter

By My Fire

Come and warm yourself

by my fire, the embers brightly

burning and I,

feeling a bit toasty for you

 

We could warm our feet, against the monitor,

the LCD’s crackling in the background,

the light dancing

my reflection in your eyes,

 

And what of the cold, the winds blowing

the thought of spending

time and money, of burning virtual

logs, and snuggling close

 

-as the embers died down,

-and our passions, blazed anew

 

Enjoying the fire, the touch of

your cozy knitted socks

and you…..

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

Leave a Reply

