My Fastest Car

I avowed

to drive my fastest car

leaving Europe in my wake,

with “Canada, or Bust” as my motto,

 

The road, seemed uncertain

as I circumvented the seas, the wars and the

borders of Sovereign Nations,

 

As I pulled into the outskirts of Montréal

I realized, I’d forgotten

her address, being back

on my kitchen table,

in Denmark,

 

“Drat, and Dagnabbit”, I yelled out

 

I felt as if

it were all a bad dream, having  to

call my wife for the answer….

 

-and wondering how old, I’d be

when her laughter finally

died down?

 

Author: notthedane56

My early morning thoughts have been spilling out upon my virtual paper, still free of worldwide computer vira, as far as I know? Just think, if my words actually were the result of an infection, corrupting and twisting the truth as others know it? Sounds a bit like blogging...

Leave a Reply

