Posted in Humor, Life, Relationships

Regrets about Falling in Love

I did, but she didn’t

She did, but I was on another planet

We both did, at the same time, but at the wrong moment

I wanted to, but I felt my time was better spent, reading a book about it

She threatened me with it, but I fended her off with a new love

My new love fell in love, but I was still thinking about my old love

I thought it might be easier by:

  • Standing in love
  • Then sitting in love
  • Finally moving to the floor from the chair

Falling seemed to be a bit too much for this old body……..

Author:

American living in Denmark.

Leave a Reply

