We’ve Got to Start Meeting Like This

“Wait a minute, isn’t that incorrect?”

she asked me in her best French.

I answered, probably in English, but with a slight Danish accent,

“Well, it should read, “We’ve Got to Stop Meeting Like This”, but you might not

understand, if you were thinking in French, with a French accent, that is”, but then

I realized that I didn’t understand what she said, not being able to understand French, with or without a French accent.

She crossed her eyes, and counted to 10. In French of course, using her best French accent, but thinking it in English.

“Are you meeting with me, or with her? Is she not meeting with you, or should I be jealous about that? If she really is your wife, does she understand French? Because I am about to lose my temper with you, and yell at you in any/every language that you do/don’t understand. Starting/stopping now!”

I’ve got to learn French someday, I thought to myself. I just hope it is kinder to me than those/the/a/other people might/seem to/perhaps will be to me.

and I thought that in English, with an English accent!

Author: notthedane56

My early morning thoughts have been spilling out upon my virtual paper, still free of worldwide computer vira, as far as I know? Just think, if my words actually were the result of an infection, corrupting and twisting the truth as others know it? Sounds a bit like blogging...

Leave a Reply

