Calling, My Bed Is

Today of all days

is now yesterday of no days

 

What I might have done correctly

-and who I might have treated kindly

-and those who have felt my love rain down

-and thinking of someone, and someone again,

 

-Are all things, that now have passed

away from the day, which is today,

giving me a chance, anew

 

-to make the wrongs

-right, and treat others kindly

-and to think of someone, a time and again

-and to let my love rain down,

-and to let my face shine upwards to the skies

-and to remind me of living, another chance

another day to do so,

 

Another day of life…..

Author: notthedane56

My imagination has been a bit sticky lately. Kind of like the floor at the movies, with soda pop being spilled about, while the kids are spitting popcorn at each other. God how I miss the good old days, when I could remember, what that really meant!

Leave a Reply

