My First Trip to Denmark – Day 2

OK. Still in Washington DC, but don’t fret. Denmark is still on the way!

img298-copy

Here is a photo taken with the Washington Monument on the left, and the Capitol Building just barely visible on the right hand side. This was actually a color photo, but my scanner and I couldn’t agree on that. I said that it was in color, but it won the argument, and made it in Black and White instead.

img299-copy

Blossoming Cherry Trees with the Washington Monument in the background.

img302-copy

The Smithsonian Institute (1855) visible with its distinctive red brick, in the background.

img303-copy

Sign on the streets of the City of Fairfax, Virginia.

img307-copy

Statue located at the Vietnam Veteran Memorial.

img308

Civil War Cannons nearby.

I’d like to tell more about the Civil War, but that will have to wait until my re-telling of my Coast to Coast Trip across the USA. My then brother in-law was a Military Historian, and he showed me a number of interesting sites nearby Washington DC. Sorry, but the next blog will be concerning Denmark!

Yea! Denmark at last…..

Author: notthedane56

I am not the important one here. I'm pretty sure who is, but that doesn't always seem prudent to tell about in my "About Me" box. If in doubt, then read a few blogs, add 5+7, then subtract a largish Country to the north of the USA. Answer forthcoming in my next "About Me" box, or not.

1 thought on “My First Trip to Denmark – Day 2”

Leave a Reply

