Without You

Being without you, is getting easier

Just not at night, when I hate going to bed

-and not during the day, when we lived together as one

-and not during the Holidays, which I hated without you

-and not during the summer months, when the days were forever with you

-and not during the winter months, when the fire warmed our feet, outstretched

-and not when we held each other, for a quiet moment

-and not when we wrote love letters to each other

-and not when you held my hand, even though we must part

-and……………..

-and other than those things, and a 1000 more reasons

 

Each second is getting easier,

without you…..

Author: notthedane56

I am not the important one here. I'm pretty sure who is, but that doesn't always seem prudent to tell about in my "About Me" box. If in doubt, then read a few blogs, add 5+7, then subtract a largish Country to the north of the USA. Answer forthcoming in my next "About Me" box, or not.

Leave a Reply

