A Timely Fire

I’ve been saving up time for just an occasion like this.

I had a pile of different Time Zones and intended to use them. I invited a friend or two to help me decide, how much time to use on this endeavor.

The first suggestion was to burn the 6-Time Zone sticks, because those have given us the most trouble.

The next were the 4-5 Time Zone sticks, and by now the fire had reached higher, than I could have imagined.

You might think that this is exactly what I had intended, but with the time between me and my friends lessening, the troubles were actually beginning, and not ending.

When we finally ran out of the 6, 5, and 4 Time Zones, I suggested that we stop, and consider the consequences of our actions.

Three Time Zones seemed to be on the safe side, but the choppy waters of the North Atlantic, combined with the icebergs of Greenland, didn’t seem to put my mind at ease.

I held 3 and 2 in my hand and tossed them onto the bonfire, as well.

Come what will.

The last Time Zone was a tricky one. It might be one, or two depending on Summer or Winter time, which meant that I was both safer and threatened depending on the time of year.

I don’t think that my friends will do me any harm, but the Wild Card here is my wife! What would she do if the North American Continent and the European one were side by side?

Oh well.

Only Time will Tell……

Author: notthedane56

My heathen tendencies are waiting to blossom at the Mid-Summer Evening in Denmark. In a Country that professes to have an overwhelming population of believers in the Christian Faith, I am always reassured by their pagan ways, at least one night per year. I won't be throwing myself on the bonfire, but I plan on being warmed by the thoughts of the fun-loving Danes, burning witches at the stake, while singing songs and drinking beer!

Leave a Reply

