A Part of Me

A part of me wants to see you,

more than I do,

 

A part of me wants to be with you,

and use that time, that most precious time

to the best of things

to know the you

that we’ve only written about,

but kept apart in to time and space,

 

A part of me wants to change my life

and make it a part of

yours,

 

A part of me wants to take a chance,

to grab the golden ring

not to stop until

until…

 

The rest of me has though control

to live the life that I have chosen

to live the life that involves others,

than you,

to live the life that keeps a distance,

and keeps the truth blurry,

and continues until…

until…

 

Those are the parts of me

that you see…

and what keeps me away

from those parts,

that are you…

Author: notthedane56

Blogging seems to have changed other people's opinion about me. Never would they have thought that I would take such a step to reveal my innermost thoughts in that way, but then not everyone is strong enough to understand such brilliant madness?

Leave a Reply

