Crimes

He hurt me,

struck me down in my prime

Took away my breath

and I couldn’t get it back,

 

Crimes of Passion

Guilty as charged,

He lured me, and I submitted

Who is the guilty one

here? I wonder.

 

I didn’t read the fine print

in the lifelong contract,

til death do us

to be together, or to part

til death do us, equally

guilty, we are

 

Crimes of Passion,

Hearts broken and mended, not

 

Too fast, and too much, and too hard to stop

Stop me from loving you, I dare you

I beg you to stop,

I want you to stop,  not….

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

