Love, and You Know It

Love eludes me.

No not the emotion, but reading about it in other’s blogs

Why do they want to love so much?

I have a dog, and a box of photos of when I was young

-and a pot of black coffee.

 

What is love, you might ask?

It might be that my smartphone is fully charged,

or, that the sunrises and sunsets being especially rosy red and pink as of late.

My dog likes to run, and I wait until we come home again

to drink freshly made coffee

 

My photos surround me

All the things that I did, when I was younger

My dog is sleeping at my feet, directly next to my stinky socks

My dog is in love with stinky socks, while I look at my photos

and drink my coffee, black

 

I must be in love…..

Author: notthedane56

My early morning thoughts have been spilling out upon my virtual paper, still free of worldwide computer vira, as far as I know? Just think, if my words actually were the result of an infection, corrupting and twisting the truth as others know it? Sounds a bit like blogging...

Leave a Reply

