Famous Meetings on Strøget

Strøget is the famous Pedestrian Street in Copenhagen. If you need anymore clarification about this area, then you can read more about it here:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Str%C3%B8get

dsc08371

I am never sure, just who I might run into on this well-traveled street, but rest assured, you won’t be disappointed!

I once saw a comical figure wearing a hat made from a flurry of balloons.

What a guy!

He didn’t seem to realize how silly he looked, but I managed to snap a few pictures of him, before he caught on.

balloon-hat1

I mean, in looking at this photo, I still have a good laugh at his expense!

Strøget has other things as well. Fast Food restaurants, and stores that sell every and anything at good old Copenhagen Prices!

Your credit cards are also welcome here, and if you mention my name, then you’ll be assured the maximum discount allowed by law!

OK. I admit to having one more picture of this smiling idiot, seen on the Strøget:

balloon-hat2

You see, if The Danes of Copenhagen can accept this fellow, and his odd way of celebrating Strøget, then you can too………………………….

 

Leave a Reply

