Posted in Canada, Denmark, Travel

Stop the Presses and Let Me Off!

Wow. I was about to take a break from blogging (again), until yesterday that is. What is going to happen to change that you might ask? Well, let me tell you here….

It seems that Denmark is going to have a Tourist Invasion in February 2017 due to a Tropical Heat Wave! What you say, “No Way”, and I reply, “Yes, Way!”

Reliable sources have told me that hoards of Tourists from Northern Climes have decided to invade Denmark in search of warmer temps, more sunlight and yes, inviting beaches!

In February no less!

I thought, I should write a blog or two telling you, the blogging world, that Denmark in February 2017 is the place to be. It might just be known as the Cat’s Pajamas, or the Bee’s Knees, but I’ll let you decide for yourself!

Wait a minute. It seems, I’m getting a new report into my headset. Those Tourists are coming from latitudes below Denmark? That seems a bit crazy, as they would be getting more sun than us in Brrr Northern Europe!

Let’s have a look at Copenhagen in the month of February:

temp-kbh-feb

Source: http://www.holiday-weather.com/copenhagen/averages/february/

It doesn’t really matter, as long as you think positive, and take a heavy jacket or two with you when you go!

I’ll be laying out my favorite Swim Trunks to show you that I’ll be hitting the beaches along with the tourists, when this blog continues next time.

Surf’s Up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oh, if you think you’ll have trouble thinking “warm” in that otherwise Summer-like month, then listen to this song to get you in the mood:

Author:

My profile might reflect who I am, what I think and why I write what I do. My profile might just reveal the inner workings of a deranged mind, a helpless soul, and a self-destructive way of living. Don't worry. I'm OK. I've just lost sight of my little sister in the evening clouds....

Leave a Reply

