The Lost Ingredient

Today is the day to make Spinach Soup.

Yes, today is when I will be making Spinach Soup with the last vestiges of the Danish Summer simmering in my pot.

What else is there down in that simmer, you might ask?

Well, leeks, onions, cabbage, a few potatoes and bouillon cubes.

“Is there any room leftover for Spinach”, some might ask?

I don’t understand how anyone could get so hung up on a single vegetable. Yes, there is Spinach, just not as much as I had thought there would be.

It’s kind of like Chicken Noodle Soup. Yes, there is Chicken and a lot of Noodles, but just how much Chicken is there?

My questions might be, “Does it taste like Chicken?” If yet, then it is allowed to be called Chicken Noodle Soup.

“What about flavor enhancers and artificial this and that?”

All I wanted to do this morning was to make a simple pot of soup, and not have to answer a load of questions with myself.

Here is a photo just to help those critics out there, of which I am one of them, to show that I am indeed making Spinach Soup.

foto3

With any luck and a blender, then it may look a bit more green in the end, or not.

In any case, I accomplished what I set out to do this morning.

That was, to make Spinach Soup, if you’ve forgotten…..

Author: notthedane56

My early morning thoughts have been spilling out upon my virtual paper, still free of worldwide computer vira, as far as I know? Just think, if my words actually were the result of an infection, corrupting and twisting the truth as others know it? Sounds a bit like blogging...

Leave a Reply

