Posted in Relationships

Should We Be Lovers?

Sometimes, he was a bit too direct for my liking. Straightforward, was his word for it.

“Should we be lovers”, he asked me suddenly one night. “Why wait any longer?”

Why wait any longer? I had been asking myself the same question for a long time. What would happen if I did? Friends to Lovers. Just like that!

Would we be weekend lovers, or chance companions on the street? Would it be quick and unmemorable, or an extended weekend with a “Do not disturb” sign hanging on our door. Would he call me again the next day, or conveniently forget to charge his cellphone? Would he tell his friends about me, or choose to keep me in the shadows?

I wondered, how complicated it would be. Most if not all relationships are complicated at one point, or another, but from the start?

Should I fall into his arms, letting him stroke my hair, and caress my cheek, or was that too wanting of me to wish for something like that?

What if I don’t answer right away? Will he change his mind? Do I want him to change his mind?

Way too many questions, and not enough answers.

Relationships are complicated, you know….

 

Author:

Nothing to waste your time on.

Leave a Reply

