Being a bit jealous

I wish, it had been me in the car with you.

I wish, I had been traveling from Canada to New York, with you

I wish….

I guess, I’m just jealous of your latest story. I wanted it to be me, writing that story about how you drove from Canada to Amityville. I both wanted to be in that story, and have written it at the same time.

I wish you had told me about it before, saying that you didn’t know how to put it into words, and felt that someone else should do so.

I wish, that it had been me, that took up the challenge, weaving the threads and fibers of your story into a coherent piece of literary art.

I wish, you had been reading it, and thought how clever, I had been.

I wish, everyone who read your story, which now was my story, would be as impressed with it as I am

I guess,

I’m just a jealous guy….

Leave a Reply

